Me this month

June

Port Douglas

(source)

Travelling to Uluru and North Queensland!!!! I can’t believe it’s so close. In under two weeks I will be on a plane to the ‘Red Centre’ of Australia and embark on a three day camping trip making my way to the wonder that is Uluru. I’m so excited to learn more about the Aboriginal cultural heritage along the way; I think it’s something every Australian should experience and I’m expecting the insight will allow me to look at my country very differently. Next up I will travel to North Queensland basically in the hope that it will be warm enough to spend every day at the beach. I’m also going to visit the beautiful Daintree Forest. But what’s the most exciting part of it all? Read on to find out ;)

Eating protein snacks that are clean, packed with nutrients and just soooo darn easy to make. Most recently I made apple cinnamon protein bars and chocolate peanut butter biscuits. Drooling yet? I’m posting the recipes in the next few days.

IMG_2333

Drinking hot water with lemon and honey every morning because BOO I have tummy issues but also YAY because it’s reminded me just how good drinking this every morning makes me feel! I’m sure you’ve probably heard the benefits before but here are some anyway – it’s cleansing, alkalizing,  energy boosting and most beneficial in my case right now, it aids digestion. Be gone bad toxins.

Watching bands play live! The highlights of my past two weekends have consisted of having a few brewskies (albeit probably too many) and heading to see an awesome band play a just as awesome set. Last weekend was Jinja Safari and this weekend I saw San Cisco (they’re from my home town Freo and are only like, 16 years old and just SO talented. Kinda makes me question what the hell I’m doing with my life haha). Seriously listen to both bands though, their music make me so happy I feel a need to dance whenever I hear them. Sweet, sweet vibes.

IMG_2821

San Cisco

Shopping  for a Sky Diving experience. Ohhh yeah buddy. It was a new years resolution and I thought that if I’m going to do it, I have to do it in an absolutely stunning location. So when I decided to travel to North Queensland there was no stopping me. SO PUMPED! I’ll be sure to get a sweet video.

Listening – to my favourite songs from the past 20 years, thanks to the best radio station in the world aka Triple J. Every year they run the ‘Hottest 100’ which counts down the best songs of the previous year based on the publics votes. It’s a massive thing here in Aus. To celebrate the 20th anniversary of the hottest 100, they’re counting down the top 100 songs of the past 20 years. To vote I had to compile a list of my 20 favourites. It was so hard yet so rewarding!! Searching through all the songs just brought back so many great, hilarious memories. My number 1 song was Kasabian’s “L.S.F.” pretty much cos they’re the best band in the world. Ever. Also in the mix was Bon Iver, Green Day, System of a Down, Blink 182, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds…. and many more!

Reading…. I must admit, nothing (besides uni stuff but that doesn’t count). I just simply haven’t had time. But now that I’m going on holiday I’ll definitely need a good read or three – do you have any suggestions? :)

Have a fantastic June xx